Access Keys:

St. Eithne's Primary School, Derry

Child Protection and Safeguarding Team

At Saint Eithne's Primary School we have our team in place for Child Protection and Safeguarding. We have a variety of members ranging from school staff to members of our Board of Governors. All procedures and relevant information regarding Child Protection and Safeguarding can be found within our policies which you have received and indeed from our school website.  Within our school we have our Child Protection and Safeguarding Displays and on these boards we also have a copy of our Child Protection/ Pastoral Care Policies and flowcharts to accompany these. Please feel free to drop into school and take any copies of our school policies that you require.

Our Child Protection and Safeguarding Team consists of:

Mr S. Conaghan (Designated teacher)

Mrs U. Devlin (Deputy Designated Teacher)

Mrs J. Spence (Deputy Designated Teacher)

Mr T. Mc Dowell (Principal)

Mrs A. Harrigan (ICT Co-Ordinator)

Mrs. M. Doherty (Designated Child Protection Governor)